Green Party Leadership in Times of Crisis

Author:  | Tuesday, October 11th, 2022 | 

Schlagwörter »  |  Category: Events, News, Slider

We are pleased to welcome back Bastian Hermisson, head of the EU and North America Department at the Heinrich Böll Stiftung.
Our discussion will focus on the central leadership role that the Green Party is taking within the coalition government as it responds to the war in Ukraine , the emerging energy crisis, and the implementation of what has been labeled as a Zeitenwende in Germany. The Green Party is now in coalition governments in a majority of German Länder, leading one in Baden Württemberg. Facing many challenges at once, The Greens are making choices which illustrate changes in policy and priorities in an ever more influential role in Germany and Europe.

Thursday, October 20 – 12.00 PM ET | 18.00 MEZ | 9.00 PT
Virtual Meeting on Zoom
Please register in advance for this meeting by clicking here.
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the meeting.

About the Speaker:

Bastian Hermisson has been directing the EU/North America division of the Heinrich Böll Foundation since August 2022. Previously, he was executive director of the Heinrich Böll Foundation’s North America office from 2015 onwards. Prior to that, he directed the Heinrich Boell Foundation’s European Union office in Brussels, and different departments of the Heinrich Böll Foundation’s headquarters in Berlin. Before joining the Heinrich Böll Foundation, Bastian served for three years as advisor on foreign, security and environmental policy for the Greens in the German Bundestag. He holds a M. A. summa cum laudae in cultural anthropology and geography, having studied at the Humboldt-University as well as the Free University, Berlin, the Albert-Ludwigs-University, Freiburg, and Connecticut College, New London, CT.

Responses are currently closed, but you can
Trackback the post from your own site.